Posted by: scrabblequeen | January 6, 2015

Randomly, On Monday

Fanfare please; my 800th blog post and my first of 2015, all rolled into one. 🙂
The year started for real for me today with the return of my students from their vacations. It is good to have a reason to get up in the morning and some semblance of a schedule for the day and week. That being said, this week, in fact this month, looks to be a busy one. Three appointments today in addition to school time, two appointments tomorrow in addition to all the usual stuff, and so it goes from day to day with many small things to fill my days and nights.

My brother is doing better with each passing day…very good news indeed! He will likely be in hospital for several weeks yet, so continued prayers for both Jim, his wife, and the business are needed. Thank you in advance for those who pray.

I missed one of the good things of December in the last post: my little Scrabble group, which used to meet weekly for many years, got together for a game the Saturday after Christmas. It was truly sweet to be back together with Scrabble, tea, and scones to enjoy along with pleasant conversation.
*
*
image
*
*
Cute Donna posing with The Queen Cube….I would have won, but I was nice to her early in the game…it came back to bite me! The other gals were not amused…but I think I am the only one who paid a price, so it’s all good, right?
I am waiting for a photo of the whole group to come to me…my camera was not used…poor planning on my part!

At this point, I feel as if I am mostly talking to myself here, as most of my Bloggy friends have long since given up looking for any new posts from The ScrabbleQueen. I need to learn how to link names again…it is all so different now, especially using an iPad instead of a PC.

Responses

  1. Yeah for a return to ?normal schedule, scrabble with friends and taking time to blog. Donna looks as cute as always!

  2. A game of Scrabble sounds real good about now. Congrats on your 800th post! Glad to hear your brother is improving…

  3. Welcome back! And with Scrabble no less. Background of the “queen” please!

  4. Look at you! I think you might be ahead of me in blogging this year. I’m glad your brother is healing and hope 2015 is a wonderful year.

  5. Hope to continue seeing you on here as often as you can. Glad things are getting better.

  6. I have a new Mac, having given up on my beleaguered XP desktop, and I lost my contacts list in the data transfer and my blog just labeled you as spam till I unlabeled you–but your comment did not come to me as an email in the process and I’ll have to answer from here.

    We’ve got over an inch of rain forecast for next weekend, starting with a deluge Friday. We’ve had a few such forecasts ten days out that quickly fizzled, but it looks like we’ll actually get this one (hoping hard) and I hope that means you get some up where you are, too.

    Welcome back to bloggerville!


Leave a Reply

Categories

