Posted by: scrabblequeen | August 20, 2012

Ten Books That Challenged Me (in my faith)

Well, as usual, a day late and a title change already! The list was supposed to be books that changed my faith, but I couldn’t quite connect to that, and thought it might be easily mis-understood. You might be a bit suprised to find that not all my titles in this list are non-fiction.

The Robe by Lloyd C Douglas

Mere Christianity CS Lewis

Revolution in World Missions KP Yohannan

Filling up The Afflictions of Christ John Piper

In His Steps Charles M Sheldon

A Violent Grace Michael Card

God In The Manger John McArthur

Serving As Senders Neal Pirolo

How To Study Your Bible Kay Arthur

Perspectives (on the World Christian Movement) Edited by Ralph D Winter and Steven C Hawthorne

An interesting collection, isn’t it? Want to share your’s? I’d love it if you would.

Responses

  1. Great list. I’d have far more CS Lewis on mine, along with my grandmother’s Corrie Ten Boom, St. Augustine…

  2. My brain is in summer mode…a little melted. I might be able to answer this question come fall. I do remember reading In His Steps at a pivotal time in my life. This one will sound weird but Byzantium by Stephen Lawhead really affected me, too. BTW…I like the new title change.

  3. My son gave me MERE Christianity….Im reading it.
    I have a book by the MOnks of New Skete on HAPPINESS that I love.


Leave a Reply

Categories

