Posted by: scrabblequeen | August 16, 2012

Books, Books, Books!

I seriously want to do this. I found it via Pinterest, which I followed out to this blog, which leads to the originator of the idea, as far as I know. Lots to think about before Sunday! Oh, and I might change up the cateogries a little…I don’t know that I have ten books for each of those given below. Just sayin…

“We’re talking about 10 Books a Day for a Week. Share your own favourites on your blog, and post your link in the comments, or just let me know what you think or recommend. I love to snoop bookshelves, and this is my excuse – and yours – to talk books.”

Sunday: 10 books that changed my faith

Monday: 10 books that influence my parenting

Tuesday: 10 books by Canadians I wish the world would read

Wednesday: 10 books for tinies and 10 books for older tinies

Thursday: 10 books I read over and over (and over)

Friday: 10 spiritual memoirs

Saturday: My daily books + 10 books of poetry

Responses

  1. I’ll wait and see what tweaks you make. Sounds fun though!

  2. a book a day woud more than be enough. Categories are a bit problematic…..

  3. oh I cannot wait to see your choices in this wonderful week of books

  4. Sounds like a good choice for you! Can’t wait to see what you choose!

  5. Rachel Remen. I go back and reread her “My Grandfather’s Blessings” and “Kitchen Table Wisdom” about every other year. She’s a physician who teaches at UCSF.


Leave a Reply

Categories

