Posted by: scrabblequeen | September 26, 2011

Tea For Two

Not long ago, I heard that a good friend of mine was feeling a tad down in the dumps. Naturally, my reaction to that was to plan a trip out to visit her. After all, that’s what friends are for!

So, what to take? Hmm….let me think….of course! Scones and tea. Heh…what else?
*
*

Tea....to go. 🙂


*
*
Isn’t that what you would do?
Even though my friend actually drinks coffee, it was all good….because, well, I drink tea. Ahem. And the scones were enjoyed by all. I made my ‘healthy’ scones for the occassion, which is a whole wheat version of the Christmas Scone recipe by King Arthur Flour. I use their White whole wheat flour, oatmeal, and yogurt to maximize the goodness factor. Add orange flavored cranberries for that extra burst of yum.
*
*

Miss Kitty


*
*
We had a wonderful visit of several hours together, and you know what? I left feeling much better than I had been feeling before I got there. Isn’t it wonderful how one can go to ‘give’ and end up receiving far more?

Responses

  1. I simply must try those scones! Anyone who comes by my place with tea and scones is sure to cheer me up! BTW, I am loving the Cameron Valley tea you sent to me…and dreading the day I run out. Do you buy it locally? I went on their website and found that I could order it from Maylasia, but I bet the shipping costs would be prohibitive.

  2. Wouldn’t it be fun to be able to get together and have a tea party?

  3. How kind of you! And how nice of you to share the scone recipe. I might just have to try those.

  4. What a wonderful thing to do! Tea really can make almost anything better… I know it repeatedly held my time out of town together!!

  5. Yes! It is really good to test those Bible truths! Glad you made the trip with the goodies!

  6. You are a sweetie. Yup that goodness goes round and round.
    Im trying to leave comments on everyone in DRT V’s blogs today!

  7. That’s exactly how it should be. Go Ruth!


Leave a Reply

Categories

