Posted by: scrabblequeen | August 11, 2011

Shave And A Haircut?

Do you recall last October when I posted my Frankensocks? I claimed them as an FO (finished Object) because the knitting was all done…but they weren’t truly done. See all those stripes? Those are all different yarns, which means;there are whole lotta ends to weave in yet!
*
*

Before


*
*

Yesterday, a mere 9+ months later, the socks sre finally finished, for real.
*
*

After


*
*
So, why now? Why the big push to clean up these so-long hairy socks? They were getting ready for a trip to the Fair. Ack! My friend filled out the paperwork for me AND drove me to the drop-off location, so I have, for the first time ever, items entered in the County Fair. Four photographs and two knitted items. One week until the opening bell. Gulp.

Responses

  1. Can’t wait to hear about what you win. Those are awesome!

  2. I think those socks are winners! The toe looks like it is smiling and the heels look super soft and cushy. Which fair are you entered in?
    Also, dear Scrabblequeen, I wanted to let you know that my visitors have returned to Portland giving me the time to finally post my long overdue thanks for your lovely gift. The music is heavenly. I will think of you every time I listen to it!
    Blessings,
    Debora

    http://thingsthatarelovely.blogspot.com/2011/08/thank-you-scrabblequeen.html

  3. I *LOVE* those socks!!!

  4. Good luck with your entries. my girlfriends and I keep talking about entering. I wanted to submit the thigh high cashmere socks I made for The Princess, but she refused to mail them back. Hope you win something! g

  5. Good luck with the entry and have fun at the fair!

  6. Adorable socks! Good luck at the fair.


Leave a Reply

Categories

