Posted by: scrabblequeen | April 22, 2011

Holiday Greetings

This week is special to many folks….for a variety of reasons. My family celebrates both Passover and “Easter”, aka Resurrection Sunday, and throw Good Friday in to round things out.
*
*

From years past...


*
*

I’d like to offer up my Chag Pesach Same’ach” (חג פסח שמח) to all commemorating the miracles done and freedom won of the Hebrews back in ancient times. We’ll be having our very small Seder on Saturday evening this year, rather than our traditional Friday eveing. Ah well….I’m sure that which night we observe our remembrance and the number of people at the table don’t really matter in the big picture!

And….I’ve got some “new” vintage Easter postcards to share this year. I bought these when we were in Santa Rosa a little while back.

*
*

*
*

*
*
I have one more card to share with you all….but you’ll have to wait until Sunday for that…Ellen B. that one will be special for you!

Responses

  1. Happy Passover and Happy Easter. I’m looking forward to Sunday!

  2. Beautiful postcards! I’m sure others with be with you in spirit…

  3. Happy Both Holidays to you!

    We are working Easter and sleeping! We brought our son’s basket to him yesterday at college. We are having brunch with Al tomorrow before I start my sleeps.
    The bunny better bring me something>
    The bunny is bringing the baby I am working with, some snuggly soft socks…her tiny feet are always coooooold.
    Have a nice time Saturday.

  4. Happy Holidays to you too! I hope you enjoy the best of both.

  5. The boys of both. Beautiful. Happy Easter and a blessed Passover to you and your loved ones.

  6. Happy many spring holidays to you too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

