Posted by: scrabblequeen | April 9, 2011

Confessions Of A Hoarder?

Round Robin Photo Challenge for April 9, 2011
This week’s challenge:

Collections

“Whether it’s seashells, stamps, rocks, boyfriends(!), dolls, fountain pens or anything else, show us your collection or collections! It’s as simple as that! “

*

*

*

*

*

*

For this challenge I chose my Precious Moments figurine collection, of which only a small number are shown here, mostly because they have never appeared on the blog before. These two small groupings are all that remain on display at this time…the rest are stored away until more cabinet space can be found or acquired .

I moved things around in the curio to photograph the figurines alone…but here is a “before” shot with part of one of my other collections still in place.

*

*

*

*

Can you see the two cup ‘n saucer sets? I’m truly rather afraid to count how many teacups I have….

Here’s a little taste of my cup collection

*

*

*

*


*
*
Be sure to hop over and visit some of the other Robins, too, and see what they are hoarding erm, I mean collecting!

Responses

  1. I need an entire house for all the stuff we collect. I keep saying that we should sell our house and find an old house with lots of little rooms, and each room could house a different collection. Of course, then we’d fill it up and it would all overflow, and then we’d need a bigger house. sigh.

  2. Your Precious Moments collection reminds me of my first daughter–when she was tiny, people used to comment that she looked like one with her wispy bangs and blankie nearby. I love teacups, too!!!

  3. We only have a couple precious moments figures here but I can really relate to your teacup collection LOL! Between yours and mine we could support a tearoom!

  4. I have a few of my grandmother’s teacups. I grew up with wild violets in the yard, and the one from her with violets in it has always been dear to me; she died when I was a teen.

  5. I love the teacup sets! And I can remember how charmed I was as a child looking at every Precious Moments figuring any time I was in a Hallmark store and wishing I could take them all home with me.

  6. I love your cup collection, so beautiful!

  7. Love the teacups. We don’t have time to discuss all the things WE collect, because I had the luck (?!) to marry a man who collects too.

  8. I believe you also collect yarn! 😉

    • LOL…Amy…I didn’t say this was the whole of my collections! I certainly also collect yarn, tea, and books, to name just a few things..:-)

  9. I’m afraid Precious Moments figures don. do much for me, but I love your teacups! Such a wonderful variety of colors and designs! I especially like the blue and gold one.


Leave a Reply

Categories

