Posted by: scrabblequeen | March 14, 2011

Things I Love About Books!

30 Days of Lists Challenge
List 14 (yes, I cheated…there is no list 13)

The variety…picture books, cook books, knitting books, math books, poetry books, Sci-fi, mystery, romance, classics, gothic horror, fantasy, and on and on and on!
*
The challenge…
*
The humor…
*
The pathos…
*

The Familiar…
*

The new and exciting..
*

The discussions with other readers…www.shelfari.com*

The sheer number of books to choose from….
*

The language…      “When I am king, they shall not have bread and shelter only, but also teachings out of books; for a full belly is little worth where the mind is starved . . . ”   Mark Twain  from The Prince and the Pauper. 

*

So…what do YOU love and why? Do tell!

Responses

  1. I love books. The smell, the adventures, the use of language. I love how they can just draw you in, how the words are magic on your tongue.

  2. I like to get caught up in a story, whether it is anything I can relate to or not. I like to learn new things – meaning biography, non-fiction, even cookbooks. On my simplest days, I like the distraction…

  3. I love the clever turn of phrases, the poetry, the romance, the inspiration, the happy endings, and the occasional tears that they evoke. Really, I love everything about books!


Leave a Reply

Categories

