Posted by: scrabblequeen | March 8, 2011

In My Bag

For Today’s 30 Days of Lists Challenge I have chosen my Daisy Daisy Knitting Bag
*
*

*
*

List 8

Knitting needles made of bamboo, harmony wood, and nickel

Sock yarn in green,verigated green, and striping purple, tan, and greens

Blue tweed Paton’s Wool
*
*

*
*

A set of KnitPicks Options and cables

And circs…lots of circs…KnitPicks and Addis

*

*

Pens

Notepad

Thread cutter

Chocolate…dark, of course

*

*

A needle sizer

Yarn Requirements booklet

*

*

Creatively Dyed Yarn button

Bag O knitting tools

*

*

*

*


*
*
For what it’s worth, this is only one of several knitting bags which live here….and only one of three Ver Bradley bags I use for this purpose. The Daisy Daisy Bowler is the first Vera I bought for myself. My first Vera ever was a gift from Chan….who graciously gifted it to me when she was ‘cleaning out’ extra bags….I think I drooled on it long distance…:-)

So, not really part of this list, and yet….
*
*

Petal Pink Bowler by Vera Bradley

Responses

  1. Isn’t it amazing just how much stuff we knitters need? I love knitting bags.

  2. So organized!

  3. Wow! You’re so organized…

    • You guys all crack me up! How does this mess show ‘organization’?

  4. I was using my newest Vera as an everyday bag until my MD picked up last week, now I am using an older Vera clutch and the pleated tote is now a yarn bag!! It too joins a host of other Vera’s and a couple of Namaste in that awesome job!!!

  5. I love {and secretly covet} both of those Vera Bags. I so love them and wish we had a Vera outlet around here.

    As for knitting bags – I keep a clear makeup pouch with all my notions that will flit from bag to bag as needed. Love your stuffed bag. g

  6. Look at all those goodies in those pretty bags! You’re ready for anything, arent you?

  7. Is it supposed to be a subliminal thing that that knitting booklet looks like the size and shape of a chocolate bar? Because I’m totally on to it, no subliminal here, no sirree.


Leave a Reply

Categories

