Posted by: scrabblequeen | February 22, 2011

Larger Than Life

In the absence of an Ellipsis Monday Photo Shoot this week, I thought I’d just post on my own theme. Any of you who wish to play along please be kind enough to link back here or leave a comment stating your intentions, okay?

My theme for the day is “Larger Than Life”. This can be something really big physically, or perhaps just big in it’s impact, or….whatever your creative minds come up with for this. I can’t wait to see….:-)
*
*
Everything is bigger is Texas!
*

*
*
Oh, yes…the stars are lights. Trying to get a photo of the boots lit up was…mostly fruitless. But for Chan, here it is.
*
*

Responses

  1. Cute boots. And those stars appear to be lights, right? Do we get a night shot later?

  2. I hope those boots aren’t made for walkin! Cuz a few people could get hurt…
    Great larger then life shot. I might have to check through my archives…

  3. Bootiful!

  4. I posted one!
    http://happywonderer.wordpress.com/2011/02/22/larger-than-life-photo-challenge/

  5. Hmm. Darned if I know where my photo of this subject is (probably buried on my old computer somewhere)…but I’m hardly the only one to photograph it. I give you giant concrete corn from the fields of Dublin, Ohio (I guess that corn just kept Dublin’ in size!)


Leave a Reply

Categories

