Posted by: scrabblequeen | February 20, 2011

Now With Photos!

LOL…don’t I sound like an advertisement? NEW improved Stitches blog post, now with PHOTOS!

Truth be told, I never did take my camera into Stitches with me….it was going to be too heavy and bulky (once I remembered it) for me to want to carry around all day, and after all, I DO have a camera on my phone….so….the pictures aren’t all that great, but here they are.

First up, me, with Heatherly, aka the YarnYenta, also of Intwined Pattern Studio.
*
*

Fuzzy and shiny, all at once!

*
*
Followed by me and Diane, aka Creative, of Creatively Dyed Yarns*
*

See Diane's yarns in there?

*
*
And now, Heatherly and Diane checking out the ‘real’ camera which Heatherly had…if she remembers to send me a good pic, I’ll post it. It was really funny, how my techie friend struggled with my camera in the phone…but I guess you had to ‘be there’ to appreciate how this photo makes any sense at all. 🙂
*
*

*
*
And last, but far from least, is a nice, clear photo of Margaret with Casey and Jess of Ravelry…also featuring Jess’s ‘baby Rav bump”. Yes, I can get good pics with the phone, in the right circumstances.
*
*

*
*

I missed out on my chance to get a photo with Carrie (Irishgirlieknits) and Alison (Wrapped In Comfort) but rest assured we did connect. Sadly, I was not able to connect with the famous Chocolate Torte Alison had for me due to the timing of our meet up. Sigh….it IS one of the seven wonders of the modern world!

A few more yarns and several patterns added themeselves into my bags as Saturday wound to a close. Those pics and details, however, will have to wait for another day. By the time I got home last night, there was no way I was gonna drag out the camera and lights and try to do a photo shoot! I was impressed with myself enough just for getting the details uploaded to my stash page on Ravelry. 🙂

So….other than the hours of driving around in rain, dark, and muck, that was my weekend. How was yours? What fun did YOU have? Do tell!

Responses

  1. I forgot to tell you or Alison to hug Dianne for me!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. I still have 50 messages to plow through and that’s even before saying out loud that my hubby and I spent Sunday in San Diego meeting and holding and adoring our first grandson… Stitches was wonderful but Sunday topped it all.


Leave a Reply

Categories

