Posted by: scrabblequeen | January 24, 2011

Garbage

For the Ellipsis Monday Photo Shoot

Today’s assignment:
EMPS#109: GARBAGE DAY
Into each life, a GARBAGE DAY must come. At the moment, my GARBAGE DAY is Thursday, and it consists of rolling my receptacle down a long private driveway. But that’s my experience, now I want to see yours! Big cans. Little cans. Duck shaped cans, that open their beaks when something needs to be discarded. Big industrial cans. Teeny tiny waste baskets… it’s all good. So show me already! Don’t be afraid to get artistic. Think outside the box. Have fun. Look at GARBAGE DAY in a new way, through your camera’s lens!

Well, garbage day ’round these parts isn’t until Thursday, so I had to think smaller than the 4 huge toters we haul down to the curb most weeks. Four? Are you serious? Yes! One for ordinary trash. One for recycle-ables. Two for yard debris. We rarely fill the trash toter, but seem to fill the recycle one (or over-fill) weekly.
*
*

*
*
I made some grapefruit juice today….and even so natural a thing a fresh fruit results in garbage! (I’m just not set up for composting)

Responses

  1. Rinds are just the thing for the garbage disposal. So is most everything else. I wouldn’t show off my garbage day; no one would believe it.

  2. As for how camera-ready my garbage looks, never rind.

  3. Impressive… and thanks for reminding me to remind the Knight to take the trash “buggy” to the roadfront!

  4. Now I want some grapefruit juice!

  5. Hi Ruth 🙂

    Thursday is my day for garbage to! That may change soon, we’ll see, but I also take 4 cans to the curb. 🙂 I like the idea of the peels. We might have to revist this idea again before the end of the year. Nice form on the photo. Would love to see the same photo in different lighting. 🙂 Nicely done m’dear!

    -Carly

  6. I’m impressed with your take on recycling.

  7. I’m not set up for composting either.
    Nice picture.


Leave a Reply

Categories

