Posted by: scrabblequeen | January 2, 2011

New Year’s Day


*
*
Saturday, 1/1/11
Somewhere very near here, but NOT quite here, we had a most unusual event occur. These are pictures from my friend’s ranch, a mere 27 miles from my house.
*
*
Yes, right here in ‘sunny’ California, it snowed. See the lovely orange tree?
*
*

*
*
Wanna see some of the nice creatures that live here? (there are 20 of them!)
*
*

*
*
Yes! Those ARE alapca. Any of you knitters out there drooling just a little bit? I’ve saved my favorite picture for last.
*
*

*
*
Don took these photos, I won’t try to pretend that I was talent behind the camera. And yes, he said I could post them.

Responses

  1. Lovely photos! Love those alpaca faces!! My roof has been white for 5 days now…

  2. Orange trees with snow on them! It is so pretty; but I suppose not conducive to nice sweet oranges!

  3. Nice. Too bad it wasn’t that cold while I was there!

  4. Great photos! Well worth the struggle to get them on your blog!

  5. nice!

  6. Lovely photos. Thank you for sharing them with us.

  7. Wow. Brr. No snow here. I hope the oranges survived, but then with actual snow on them, that’s supposed to insulate them a bit from freezing too hard.

    Orange trees do look pretty frosted, don’t they!

  8. Oh my those pictures are fabulous. And the alpaca – love them. They have such cute faces. g

  9. just lovely the alpacas are adorable!

  10. Those are great pictures that I’ve never seen before and hope to not see again soon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

