Posted by: scrabblequeen | November 25, 2010

Very Thankful, Indeed

Today I have so much to be thankful for, that I scarcely know where to begin.

I am thankful to have my youngest son, Daniel, home for the holiday. The pups are terribly happy about this, too, as they have missed the boys a lot.

I’m thankful that Jeremy was able to call us again today, from the home a wonderful family in San Antonio who lovingly take the Basic Training recruits into their homes for the day and give them a “homecooked” Thanksgiving meal. (very thankful for that program and family, too!)

I’m thankful that we have good friends who are sharing their day with us. We’ll be headed over to Amy’s house in a short while for our special dinner. We’re both cooking turkeys and making stuffing, but after that we’re splitting out the remaining goodies between us. I made my special “from scratch” spiced cranberry sauce back on Monday, so it’s chilled ready to take along.

Of course, I’m still greatfull for all the blessing I enjoy on a daily basis, which include my wonderful Hubby Dearest, four healthy sons, two sweet doggies, a number of special friends, plenty of all the “needs” of life, and so much more. I’m thankful for the basic freedom to worship God in the way that seems best to me, and above all, I’m thankful for the Life He has given me through His Son.

On Facebook, I posted the video for one of the songs I always think of on this day of thankfulness” guess I’ll do it again, here. 🙂

Give Thanks, by Don Moen.

Responses

  1. Glad you had a wonderful Thanksgiving day filled with thanks! That is a great program for the Basic Training recruits!!

  2. So glad Daniel came home! Enjoy the long weekend…


Leave a Reply

Categories

