Posted by: scrabblequeen | September 28, 2010

Resolve?

Is anyone else having a hard time keeping their money in their bank account this morning? I am soooo tempted to go shopping at Little Knits, who is having a wonderful sale. I see several bags of Merino that I am sure have my name on them!

And, if that weren’t enough, Vera Bradley sent around a nice today only sale flyer too. What’s a girl to do?

Edited to add: Channon kindly pointed out that photos would help to show how difficult it is to keep one’s resolve… so….

Vera Bradley Villager, in Bali Blue
*
*

*
*
And if that doesn’t do it for you, here are a few pics from the Little Knits sale…
*
*

Berroco Pure Merino Heather - Midnight Blue-Purple (Color #8615) - FULL BAG SALE

*
*

Araucania Trauco - Chocolate & Woodsy Browns with a Color-on-Color Variation (Color #3) Details

*
*

!Rio de la Plata Sock - Mixed Bag Sale

*
*

This yummy sock yarn is available in bags of 5 or 10 at 55%-60% off. Now, tell me you can resist? I didn’t even show you the merino that had my name on it…

Responses

  1. I’m just not opening those emails right now. It’s working, especially when friends are nice enough not to include photos when they blog!

  2. Actually, I haven’t bought yarn, or had the urge to buy yarn in ages. It’s worrying me. I do like the Berocco though!

  3. Oh what great purchases, I opened the VB email I deeply considered it but with the big guy not working I couldn’t push the buttons Your bag print is lovely!!!!!

    • Well, sadly, I forgot to order the bag, and it was a one day special….as to the yarn, I haven’t made my final decisions yet…

  4. I think if you have the money and it’s something you really want, you should get it (even if the one day sale is over). I admit that I’m a saver and that I rarely buy things I want because I don’t NEED them, but sometimes I really regret not buying things. So, if that is the case with you and you would really regret not buying it (and it won’t break the bank), I say go for it. The yarns are so pretty!

  5. I had that exact VB bag and I just gave it away because I did not really like the print. I think I used it about five times. My friend uses it alot, so check with me first! Tomorrow Husband is taking me to get Villager in Twirly Birds Navy and maybe Pink, too. It sounds excessive, but I do not have a great deal of clothes (5 pairs of pants and about 15 shirts, 2 dresses, 3 coats) and only 4 pair of shoes. I do not wear make up other than lipstick and don’t go to a salon. I am very low key, and have only a love of books, bags and yarn. And tape measures that retract. And family members. Oh. Don’t get me started on those beautiful yarns of yours!!!!!!!

  6. You got me with that chocolate yarn. It’s gorgeous.


Leave a Reply

Categories

