Posted by: scrabblequeen | August 26, 2010

New Dog Blog!

Carin, aka Bowlie, has a new blog…or more correctly her dogs do. Today features the inaugural post on the crazy whippet pair Max and Turbo.

Today you can get a bonus dog post on her regular blog, too.

*

*

*

*

Okay…now for Sasha’s DOT post!

Sasha here.
So tell me, do I look like killer to you?
*
*

*
*
My mom hardly ever buys me any toys, except balls, ( I couldn’t live without balls!!) because she says I “kill” them too quickly. Seriously, she says I can’t have any stuffies because I “go for the jugular” as soon as I get one, rip it open at the seams, and pull the stuffing out. I, personally, don’t see the problem here, but since mom does, I never get stuffies anymore….

Until last week. Mom actually bought me, I mean us, Msity and I, a three pack of toys!
*
*

*
*
I got the black one first, but for the first few days didn’t pay any attention to it. Then, when mom and the boys sort of forced me to play with it, I decided I LOVE IT! Now I take it with me wherever I go, either to play with, or to just keep an eye on it…I even tried to stash it in my favorite hidey-hole under the sofa, but it wouldn’t fit, so I just hid it behind the sofa…

Here’ what a new one looks like….
*
*

*
*
And here’s what my current fav looks like….front
*
*

*
*
And back…
*
*

*
*
Does that toy look “dead” to you? Humph! I didn’t think so. See mom, I am NOT a killer.

Note from mom…

can you see the dmage that little stinker has done to the “indestructible” dog toy, meant for a much larger dog than she?  But here’s the good news; I went ahead and bought Sasha ( Misty ignores them) this pack of stuffies because they are nearly indestructible, and therefore safe for the little savage. Underneath that heavy duty black nylon cover is another, very strong, cover. We might even get two weeks out of each of the three toys! Wow….I’m impressed.

Woofs for now….Sasha

Responses

  1. Heavens, what you small dog owners go through in toys makes up for all the extra dog food my Great Dane needs. Don’t tell me they’re cheaper when they’re smaller cause you just need more toys!

  2. Randomly, Wee Free Men is another of the good Pratchett children’s books. I think the fourth one just came out in that series. Fun stuff!

  3. You’re funny. It’s not killed until the squeaker is popped and at least one spot has been ripped open enough to get the little snout inside to pull out the fluff and spread it near and far…

  4. Great photo evidence! My sister’s cat is like that. There was this fluffy wiggle thing that Henry pretty much ignored… when Sasafrass got a hold of it… well the next time I saw it, it was filleted down the centre and in 3 separate pieces. LOL

  5. She’s not a killer, just…effective. Heh.

  6. Goofy doggy is having a grand time!

  7. Thanks for the shout out on my new dog blog! That was really sweet of you.

    I can safely say that any fabric toy, whether it purports to be a tuffy or not, will be instantly torn apart by my dogs. I’ve had to just go for the hardcore rubber toys (which they can destroy quickly as well sometimes). PetEdge is a good place to find toys. I need to make a purchase for some new rubber squeakies!

    I love that quilted pillow. Did you make that? Sasha looks very cute and comfy on it! 🙂

  8. Can’t tell you how many ‘indestructable’ toys my pack had destroyed. Strangely, they’ve never destroyed one of the human kid toys we bought at the thrift store. They carry them around and shaake them, but don’t rip them up. I think the difference is no squeakers in the human toys. My dogs always remove squeakers.

    That looks like a wonderful tea room.

  9. I heard through the grapevine that you won a The Portuguese Water Dog’s 500th post contest and we thought we’d come over to congratulate you but we also wanted to become your newest follower but can’t figure out how to do that. Can you help us?


Leave a Reply

Categories

