Posted by: scrabblequeen | July 31, 2010

By The Water


*
It’s time for another Round Robin Photo Challenge!

This week’s challenge is “By The Water”, which works well for me since I spent a lot of last month on islands, surrounded by water. (click on photos to enlarge)

Do you know these lyrics?

Oh! Ye’ll take the high road, and I’ll take the low road,
And I’ll be in Scotland afore ye,
But me and my true love will never meet again,
On the bonnie, bonnie banks of Loch Lomond.

My first picture is from the banks of Loch Lomond!
*
*

*
*
Next up…a fantastic view of the Cliffs of Yesnaby and the coast of Orkney.
*
*

*
*
And to finish up, a shot of Loch Ewe, with trees. I LOVE this photo!!
*
*

*
*
If you like good pictures, be sure to go check out some of the other entries from the Round Robin Challenge. You’ll be glad you did.

Responses

  1. Really nice pictures—I especially love the gray clouds swirling over the water.

  2. These are beautiful!

  3. It looks cool and … just like I’ve always envisioned Scotland.

  4. Hi Ruth 🙂

    I have always wanted to see Loch Loman, ever since I found out that there might be a monster in there! LOL. Oh, it’s so pretty! I just love this collection of photographs. What a great way to spend a little time “By The Water.” 🙂

    -Carly

    • Carly,

      It’s Loch Ness that has the monster…not Loch Loman. 🙂 I was at Loch Ness on another day…I have a pic of Nessie…

  5. Oh oh I was not wrong when I read Loch…it came to my mind immediately it’s the place of the monster ^_^. The place is so quite and peaceful can’t believe a monster lives there.

    Waterdrop

  6. Gorgeous photos, and I’m terribly jealous! I want to visit Scotland, too! (And Ireland, and Northern Ireland, and Wales, and northern England…!)

  7. All three photos are great choices, but I particularly love the first one…it’s so calming.
    ~Margaret

  8. The place is so serene, so beautiful!

  9. Hey, you’ve won an award. Bop over to my blog and check it out!

  10. A nice set of Scotland, the first image is my favourite, you’ve really caught that moody weather.

  11. Ooh, great photos! I especially like the tree one, too.

    (And I know the song, though I more often hear the Irish one to the same tune, Red Is the Rose.)


Leave a Reply

Categories

