Posted by: scrabblequeen | July 26, 2010

A Bloggy Meet-Up

Saturday morning was another signal moment in my blogging life. I got to meet Ellen B., The Happy Wonderer.

Ellen was in my area attending a funeral for an elderly relative. Our original plan was to meet at her hotel for breakfast, before she had to head off to the airport for her flight home. I was pretty worried when I turned on my phone just as I was getting ready to leave the house and found a message from Ellen on it. I was sure our meeting was cancelled.

Not so! Much to my surprise, the call was to ask me if it was okay if we changed our meeting site from the hotel, to a certain restaurant in a little town on the other side of the airport….Tee hee…an eating establishment well-known to me…in my own city! Naturally, I called back and said, “yes”. 🙂

Ellen, her genial husband, and I had a lovely visit and a nice breakfast, too. It never ceases to amaze me how easy it has been to sit down and chat with folks I’ve only “met” in cyberspace before. I am truly blessed to have met some wonderful people through this blog, people whom I would never have known if not for the world-shrinking property of the internet. Thanks for taking the time to meet me, Ellen!
*
*

Responses

  1. It was great to meet you and to get to hear some of your life story! As soon as my company leaves I’ll get back to blogging more regularly. I feel so out of the loop! Blessings…
    We visited a church on Sunday that might be a possibility for us whoohoo!

  2. What fun! My tummy is growling though, so I think I need a lunch will be late snack. Glad you got to share one of your local “haunts” with them.

  3. How cool is that! I’m glad you got to see each other!


Leave a Reply

Categories

