Posted by: scrabblequeen | July 11, 2010

I Owe You One

This post is for Grace.

Grace ran a contest last month, for pretty much the whole month. I still don’t really know why, but hey, who am I to skip a blog contest with wonderful knitwear for prizes? The rules were pretty simple, to enter:
“I want to know what knitting you bring on vacation and a funny vacation/knitting related story or quip.” That’s all, well, and send Grace your mailing address. You know, in case you win… So I did, and then, I did. Win, that is!

Second place (me) won: —-a shawlette/scarf and a pattern to make your own. Yippeee!
*
*

*
*
Isn’t it a lovely little thing? And such a pretty green, too. How about a close-up?
*
*

*
*
The scarf, and a cute little note, came in very cool red mesh bag, which snaps closed. I love it. I consider it one of the gifts, as I will get good use from it. My picture is a little fuzzy, but you’ll get the idea.
*
*

*
*
Oh, and don’t forget the pattern Grace included. Mac & me # 50 Ruffle Scarf. Looks like a fun knit in my future.

Thanks Grace! It’s all awesome and I love every bit of it. The contest was especially fun for me, since I was on vacation at the time! LOL…All I had to do was tell about what I had already done. (packed and knitted) Life should always be this easy and nice, don’t you agree?

Responses

  1. glad you enjoyed it, the pattern for the heart scarf was from syvia and I have wanted to make another some day, if I can find a red yarn as soft as that green was!!!

  2. I thought I recognized that heart scarf! I have the same yarn/pattern from the lace club Grace and I were both in…

    I want to know how many stitches are in the ruffle. A million?! It’s so full and pretty though. Can’t wait to see you knit it.

  3. Congrats! What a nice treat!

  4. Lovely!

  5. Congratulations on your win. It’s a lovely color and the weight looks just right for cool autumn evenings.


Leave a Reply

Categories

