Posted by: scrabblequeen | July 5, 2010

Glencoe and More

Friday, June 25 was the last full day of our Scotland tour with Men Of Worth. We started with a trip to Glencoe, site of the infamous massacre of 1692 Hubby Dearest and I opted to skip the visitor center and to go instead on a Woodland Walk.

We saw creeks
*
*


*
*
and flowers, including many wild Foxgloves
*
*

*
*
Plenty of trees, of course, along the pathways….
*
*
</a>
*
*
The whole area was beautiful and lush. I took this shot over the little valley where the visitor center roofs peek out of the surrounding foliage.
*
*

*
*
From Glen Coe, we moved a short distance down the road to a viewing spot for some mountains called, “The Three Sisters”. I can’t show all three in one shot, so I’ll give you a peak at one of my favorite views there…
*
*

*
*
This was a wonderful spot for photos, so we took turns posing for pictures along the wall. This gnome showed up in quite a few pictures. (James, wearing the hat I knit him, in a most interesting manner)
*
*

*
*
Of course, Donnie had to pose with his new knitted cap, too…
*
*

*
*
From the Three Sisters we moved on to a brief stop at a beautiful, peaceful loch.
*
*

*
*
Across the loch was a lovely dwelling …
*
*

*
*
Wouldn’t you love to take a cruise of this loch? It is possible, you know. (for a price) You might even sing a song as you went along…
*
*

Responses

  1. What lovely photos! So cool and refreshing…

  2. Really looks like a great trip/tour!!

  3. Lovely! Was it very cold there? Definitely looks cooler than here (of course!)

  4. Isn’t Glencoe just one of the prettiest places you’ve ever been?. I would love to spend some serious vacation time thereabouts at some point in my life. It’s one of those places I can imagine living in.

    How did you find the people by the way? I always thought they were quite friendly and not as gloomy as people make out, but I’d be interested to know what your impression was.

  5. Wow. I want to go. Thank you for those glorious pictures.

  6. It’s all so beautiful. I wouldn’t want to leave.

  7. Gorgeous photos! And was there music? I keep looking at music tours, and we’re so tempted… but we cover more ground on our own. And we don’t have enough vacation time to do both!


Leave a Reply

Categories

