Posted by: scrabblequeen | June 5, 2010

Garden Portraits


*
Round Robin Photo Challenge

GARDEN PORTRAITS”

Take an overall photo of a garden, any garden, then choose one flower or one vegetable, and showcase it as a portrait. Really get in there and show us it’s beauty!
*
*

*
*
This is the vegetable garden just outside the cottage which is the old family home at Hennigan’s Farm, which is also a Cultural Center, in County Mayo, Ireland.

Right along the edge of the vegetable garden is a small wall with some pots on it. Some flowers grow in the pots, some grow right in among the vegetables.
*
*

*
*
Can you see the squash leaf right behind the flower? I loved the unique coloring of this plant! Another star in the the garden was this red poppy.
*
*

*
*
I suppose it makes sense to plant some flowers along with the vegetable, when the garden is right in front of the house. Don’t you think so, too?

Don’t forget to go visit the other Robins and see what they’ve captured for today’s challenge.

Responses

  1. I’m loving that purple and white flower. Such an interesting shape!

  2. Absolutely stunning! Sigh. I just wish the critters wouldn’t eat my flowers before I get to see them.

  3. I think that’s a fabulous idea. I’m yearning to be in a garden in Ireland or Great Britain…

  4. Hi Ruth 🙂

    So lovely. 🙂 I especially like the last one. It is ready for a pretty little bud vase. 🙂

    -Carly

  5. That purple flower is so interesting—what is it? Great pictures!

  6. I like the flower with white and purple combinations. How I wish I also have lots of them in my garden.

  7. I love that unique flower of yours, so beautiful!


Leave a Reply

Categories

