Posted by: scrabblequeen | May 24, 2010

Happiness Is An FO?

Where did all the knitting posts go? I knew it had been a while, but I had no idea just how long it had been.
I’ve been knitting less this year than the last few years and reading more. That’s part of it. And it’s not like I haven’t been knitting at all, more like, not posting about the knitting. Hmmm….why?

Who knows?! Today, however, I’m going to break that silence and share an actual Finished Object with you.
According to my Ravelry project page, I finished these socks two weeks ago…

Thraven….by…..me! Knit for Hubby Dearest from Socks That Rock lightweight in the Thraven colorway on size 1 circs, top down.
*
*

*
*
To make Dearest happy, I only cast on 72 stitches for this pair, the fourth pair I’ve knit for him. He likes the legs to be a bit tighter on his skinny legs than the “standard” 80 stitch men’s socks call for. I’m happy with this effort, and so is Hubby, so as soon as they were soaked and blocked….they were worn. That makes me happy.

Also knit, but never mentioned here, are several dishcloths, a pair of scrubbies, a hat, and two little owl vests. Well, the owl vests are mostly knit, I should say, as they both lack the ribbed edging around the neck and arm openings. I’ll be really, really happy when those are done!

Responses

  1. What lovely socks! I’m glad you found the recipe for socks he really loves.

    Now, just drop those owl vests in your carry-on, and I’ll pick up stitches for you…

  2. congrats on making the man happy with his socks!! It’s the little pleasures in life that keep us going :0)

  3. Those are amazing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

