Posted by: scrabblequeen | May 22, 2010

May 22 Round Robin

Round Robin Photo Challenge
This week’s challenge is:

Statues – photograph a statue of some sort. It can be as large as the Sphinx in Egypt, or as small as a bowling trophy.
Simple, right? Get out there and photograph any kind of statue, large or small, in a public square, a museum, a church or even on your mantle shelf!

*
*


*
*
George Cleeve, founder of Portland, Maine (ca. 1586- after 1666) Taken Sept. 2007
*
*

*
*
Statue of St. Patrick taken in Westport, Ireland July 2008
*
*

*
*
And finally, just because I love it, a picture my German “son” Martin, with friends, taken in San Fransisco taken August, 2008.
*
*

*
*
Don’t forget to go visit the other participants in the Round Robin!

Responses

  1. What great destinations for these photos!! Ok I really like the monkey one :0)

  2. Those are excellent statues for this theme and I would love the last one too…that is priceless!

  3. Wonderful statues. Gretchen wants your girrrrls to know she’s sitting on me so I have to stay put this morning.

  4. Hi Ruth 🙂

    What wonderful choices! I love the last one! 🙂 How fun!

    -Carly

  5. I love these photos! I especially like the last one, as the monkeys are so whimsical. Your son fits in nicely. 🙂 I have always been fascinated by St. Patrick, and I would love to visit Ireland someday. Great job!

  6. Ha, ha, ha. Love the last photo! The first one is beautiful with the boats and water in the background!

  7. I love that photo of your son with the 3 monkeys too!

  8. I really love the last picture in this post. I have a similar figurine on my desk at work. So reminds me to speak, hear and see no evil. Only if it was that easy. We can’t put our heads in the sand so to speak, but we can temper certain aspects of our lives. Thanks for the great post!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

