Posted by: scrabblequeen | May 9, 2010

Stitch N Pitch

Wednesday last was the annual Stitch N Pitch with the Sacramento River Cats triple A baseball team. We only had a small group able to go this year, but we certainly had a good time.

Ashley, Margaret, Amy, and I enjoyed our “dinner” Al Fresco at Raley field. Ashley and Amy went for the tri-tip sandwich, while Margaret chose the more traditional hot dog, and I, foolishly as it turned out, chose the “super” nachos, which were anything but super.
*
*

Margaret, Ashley, and Amy


*
*
Even the mascot, Dinger, was in the knitting spirit….
*
*

*
*
And although the Cats lost the game, we truly enjoyed our eveing outside at the beautiful Raley Field.
*
*

*
*

*
*
Raley field is close on the banks of the Sacramento river and one of my favorites things about going to night games there is the view of the Tower Bridge lit up as darkness falls…
*
*

*
*
The knitting? I mean, it was a Stich N Pitch, right? Well, I was working on Jim’s new socks, Amy had cast on a new scarf with some Silky Malabrigo, Ashely was working on another Pinwheel sweater, and Margaret was finishing up her Malabrigo scarf. I didn’t get any photos of the knitting, but Ashley did…I you’re my Facebook friend you should be able to see those. To the rest of you….sorry!

Responses

  1. Ummm. Malabrigoooo…

  2. I like the scenery! I hear we’re getting another minor league team in Richmond, so maybe there will be an s’n p in my distant future.


Leave a Reply

Categories

