Posted by: scrabblequeen | April 24, 2010

Round Robin Photo Challenge: Anything In Threes

<a href="Round Robin Photo Challenge“>

“Anything in 3’s, must be the same theme and presented in 3 images.”
Get the idea? This Challenge is not to take a picture of three of something, although you can do that too. The Challenge is to take and present three different pictures of the same subject or theme. What subject, what theme? That’s totally up to you! Maybe it’s three photos of your favorite tree, or of three different bodies of water. Maybe it’s three different treatments of a concept or a mood, or three photos of your child. Let’s get creative with this one!

My theme for this challenge is the beach at sunset. I took these photos at Santa Monica in January, all within a few minutes of each other. The amount of light varied greatly depending on which way I turned the camera, as well as on the rapidly setting sun.
*
*

*
*

*
*

*
*
Don’t forget to go visit the <a href="Round Robin Photo Challenge“>other Robins and see what Three’s they found!

Responses

  1. What beautiful photos!! Interesting how the sun sets over your ocean and rises over mine…

  2. Beautiful—so peaceful not matter the lighting.

  3. Very nice. I’m not participating this time around…
    Too busy in SoCal…

  4. Being sensitive to the subtleties of light is at the core of good photography. We often forget that a few moments can make a lot of difference. You did a great job illustrating that in this series.

  5. But. but. but. I STILL say, the sun is supposed to RISE at the beach!

  6. I must admit, I didn’t read, I was busy looking at the beautiful photos. Then the last one, I was thinking this HAS TO BE Santa Monica Beach. =) I grew up on THAT beach! =) I miss it. I couldn’t afford to live there though. Thanks for taking me back for a few minutes. =)

    Enjoy your weekend!

  7. Hi Ruth 🙂

    I was hoping someone would do a series of sunset shots, you found the perfect one! Lovely, just lovely.

    -Carly

  8. Beautiful, beautiful pictures. I love the sunset at the beach. Just too pretty. You did a fantastic job!

  9. Glorious sunset photos – how lovely to capture the subtle changes as the sun sinks. Marvellous! (Happy sighs :-})

  10. So beautiful!

  11. Wow, wow, wow. I’m a sucker for sunsets, and sunset over the water is even better! I love the subtle colors here, and the way you places the horizontally-oriented one between the other two. Very nice indeed!


Leave a Reply

Categories

