Posted by: scrabblequeen | March 31, 2010

Reading


*
*
I up-dated the Reading List page last night and was surprised and pleased to note that I have read sixteen books already this year. This is four more than the average that I was hoping/trying for this year. The plan had been to average a book each week for the whole year, or 52 books in 52 weeks.

I notice that my list is heavy on Sci Fi and Mystery books so far, and light on Classics or “serious” reads. I’m okay with that for now. There is still plenty of time left to add more from those categories. If you want to know what I’ve been reading, just click into the Book List page for a peek. If you’re on Shelfari, or are my Facebook friend, I’ve also reviewed a few of the books on those sites.
*
*

Responses

  1. Wow. I think I’ve read five books this year, but that’s more than a book a month, so…

  2. Congrats on the 16 and counting! Are you on LibraryThing? I didn’t like Shelfari as much. Guess I’ll watch for updates on FB.

  3. Good job. Today’s a lovely sunny day so I think I’ll take my book onto the porch and have a good long read.

  4. Oh! How did you like Heat Wave? I’ve really been wanting to read that!

  5. Wow! good for you! I was proud of my 4 books so far!!!! 🙂 Just started the Moonstone by Wilke Collins – very cool – old detective novel. Maybe a good classic when you need one?

  6. Cool!!

  7. Let us know what you think of those books. I have been working on the Castle book for a while in audio but it keeps annoying me. McCaffery’s book is a nice quick read.


Leave a Reply

Categories

