Posted by: scrabblequeen | January 20, 2010

We Are Not Amused


*
*
Hi, Sasha here. First, I have just one thing to say about this weather; rain is bad enough, the wind, however, has to go! Sheesh. It’s so windy I could get blown away just going to the yard to do my business, which frankly, I don’t want to go out to do. My delicate little paws will get all wet and yucky, for pete’s sake.
Mom tried to shoo me out MY door when I dragged myself out of bed at 9 am, but I’m not stupid, so I ducked under the table and bench in the food room and hid…until the one big boy tricked me, and put me out on the patio.

How is an active girl like myself supposed to keep in shape when day after day all it does is rain? The humans are even worse than I am about going out in the wet. Guess Misty and I will have to spend another rough day curled up on the pillows (on the sofas). Hopefully mom will make those boys start a fire, too. If we’re gonna have to lie around all day, we might as well be warm, right?
*
*

Responses

  1. I think they’ve got the right idea for what to do on stormy days…

  2. Oh, life is hard. Really hard. Have you mentioned to them that they’re doing what the rest of us really want to be doing?

    Enjoy the rain! You guys need it!

  3. Those are most adorable little faces! Sure we need the rain, but shheesh, makes the pups’ lives so hard. Gotta cuddle up and snooze ….

  4. Cute pics!

  5. Love the picture of Sasha cuddled up with the tennis ball! 🙂

    Janet

  6. Awwwwww, so cute and my hounds agree with you totally!

  7. Oh you poor thing…Hope the weather clears up for you soon. Here’s sending some sunshine your way!

  8. Incredibly cute girls, and smart too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

