Posted by: scrabblequeen | January 2, 2010

Blogiversary Today!!

I’ve come a long way since January 2, 2007….

What’s the best thing about blogging? Easy peasy. The people I’ve met! When I caved in began blogging, I never even considered how many wonderful folks I might meet out here on the web. My life has been greatly enriched!

If I had kept my heels dug in continued resisting blogging, I would never have met Channon, or Grace, or Lisa, or Ellen, or Holly, or Monica, or Alison, or Sue, or Ruth, or Carrie, and a host of others! Even when I don’t leave the house all day long, I can visit with my friends. In fact, I feel lonely, or worry about gals if they don’t show up in my Reader with their daily dose of wisdom, humor, or photos.

Thanks again, Amy, for pushing and prodding me until I did this!
*
*

Responses

  1. Happy Anniversary!!

  2. Happy Blog a versary and I have been honored to meet you too I joined the tea blog!!!!

  3. Yeah!! Thanks, Amy! I’m so glad I got to meet you and Jim, and then there are the teas, yarns, books, dog stories and so much more we’ve shared…

    Happy blogiversary, and may there be many, MANY more!

  4. Happy New Year, and happy blogiversary too!

  5. And thank goodness for Stitches West and that we got to meet in person, too! Happy blogiversary!

  6. Happy Blogiversary!! You’re one of the top visits on my Reader too!

  7. I’m glad you’re out there in the blogger world too! It’s a pleasure to read your posts and hope to read many many more! Happy BLOGIVERSARY to you!

  8. Happy Blogiversary!!! Here’s to many more!

  9. Happy Blogiversary!! I so agree….blogging has brought so many wonderful people into my life..who would have thought! See you in February 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

