Posted by: scrabblequeen | January 1, 2010

The Year In Review (Part One)

*
It seems right and customary to look back on the “year that was” 2009….I won’t cover it all here, but I’ll make an effort to touch on a few highlights and a few things that interested…..me! Too much info for one post, so this will be on-going for the first week of January. 🙂

Knitting

Projects Knit
52 completed projects are accounted for on my Ravelry Project page. There may, very likely, have been a few others knit that did not make the page. I’m bad that way.
Only three pairs of adult socks and one pair of baby socks this year. Sad. Also knit 3 Wee Tiny socks.
10 scarves, including the most-loved (by others) items I’ve ever knit: the Tudor Grace scarf for Donna knit in Lime green Silky Malabrigo.

18 hats! I think 2009 might have been “The Year of the Hat”

9 pairs of fingerless mittens, including, amazingly, a pair for me!

2 baby sweaters, and in what may be the big news of the year, I began a sweater for myself! It’s not done yet, it might not fit me, but I am quite proud of it none-the-less.

Two shawls were completed, one is still a UFO. Need to decide if it’s going to be finished or frogged.
One headband, one Cowl, and only one documented Dishcloth. I know there were others, but the number is unclear, as they are…..not documented!!

One baby blanket done, the other is still OTN…but I have a few days….( nearly done, with 1 1/2 hours to go)
*
*


*
*

A few things are still sitting around either waiting to be finished, frogged, or ?

Responses

  1. Wow! That’s impressive. I didn’t do many socks this year either, but it’s all good. Knitting is fun and relaxing, so whatever moves me is good!


Leave a Reply

Categories

