Posted by: scrabblequeen | December 12, 2009

Last Saturday

Last Saturday I batted my eyes at the Hubby Dearest so I wouldn’t have to make the drive up The Hill to Mount Hope all by myself. It was time for the annual Cookie Exchange and Craft Day.

I had a great timing visiting with friends, crafting, and test-tasting cookies while the Hubby took a hike and played around with his new ‘toy’ in the staff lounge. Of course, I did make sure he got a mocha and some cookies!

Just take a look at the number of hot chocolate or chai mixes they had set up for our use!!
*
*


*
*
They had a fire in the wood stove (it was pretty chilly that day) and plenty of Christmas decor inside….
*
*

*
*
And out!
*
*

*
*
This is what is left of the plate of cookies we ‘tested’ at my table. We also each got a very full plate to take home with us.
*
*

*
*
These are the cute folk art angels that Gina and the gals got ready as examples for us. We each had to got to make our own little angels.
*
*

*
*
Wanna see my little angel? I made mine a boy, like everyone else around here, and guess what? He’s wearing Chucks!! Do not think I have any real painting skills, please. You would be very wrong. Gina painted the face and shoe laces for me. 🙂 I love having good friends.
*
*

*
*
And, to finish up, of course I need a picture of some of my lovely friends from “up The Hill”.
*
*

Judy, Alicia, and Gina

Responses

  1. Love the chucks on your angel! That plate of cookies looks so good!! I really like those gingerbread dolls!
    It’s been years since I’ve attended something like this. Stay warm this weekend…

  2. Oh, that’s so cool! We had something like that here, and I mixed up the dates and totally missed it. Which I very much regret. I’m so glad you went to yours!

  3. That looks like a very fun day! Perfect for getting into the holiday season!

  4. Wonderful!! I especially love your boy angel!

  5. looks like so mch fun Love your angel

  6. I bet this was so much fun.

  7. I love those little Gingerbread dolls. I need to remember those for making later in the spring.


Leave a Reply

Categories

