Posted by: scrabblequeen | November 17, 2009

Mid Week Madness

Update number
1). Still don’t have my own computer back so I had to finally get some photos into Hubby’s machine.
2). Life is still happening at warp speed, so blogging will continue to be limited for a while.
3). I have been knitting….wanna see a few pics?
*
*
The February Lady sweater is moving along. I’m about half-way through the body of the lace.
*
*

*
*
I finished one little pair of socks
*
*

*
*
Knit with some of the left-over yarn from a hat, Premier Yarns Serenity Sock Weight, in the Thyme color. Held double throughout, knit on KP Options 1 and 3. (I think)
*
And yesterday I started a scarf for a friend’s son’s Army unit. It’s a two color Brioche pattern, knit in Patons Classic Wool Merino, Deep Olive and Natural mix on my size 9 Harmonys. It’s my first Brioche and I’m really pleased with how nice it looks and how quickly it knits up.
*
*

Responses

  1. Very nice! I really like that Brioche. The colors in the socks are fun! Enjoy…

  2. OMG how the hell do you do that? (in reference to the brioche). Your February Lady looks nice too.

  3. Are you sleeping!? How can you be so busy and knit so much!? It’s all quite lovely…

  4. I haven’t visited for awhile, I’ve enjoyed looking, reading etc. Your Lady sweater is looking great. I have thought about making one for me. I like the look of the sweater on the cover of Interweave Knits Winter 09 (I think it’s called Nora). haven’t knit forever, missing it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

