Posted by: scrabblequeen | October 29, 2009

Yes, We Still Have DOT*

dogs on thurday*
*
I’ve been really enjoying the pictures Chan has posted recently of her fur-kids, now and then. And, since nothing exciting has happened in our doggie world, I thought I might just steal her idea.

I took this of my little Sasha back at the end of August but somehow missed it when posting since then. Considering that I named it “Way Too Cute” I musta liked it….who knows why it never made an appearance here.
*
*
way too cute
*
*
Here’s an oldie that was so typical of baby Sasha. Taken in June 2005, when she was only about three months old. Ahh…a nice, dirty pile of towels, perfect place for a nap!
*
*
laundry pile dog
*
*
Now, reaching waaaay back, two photos of my Bonnie dog. Wee Bonnie Lassie was Misty’s mother and Sasha’s grandmother. Like Sasha, her fur ‘changed colors’ after grooming.

Freshly groomed, Bonnie’s tan fur dominated.
*
*
Bonnie Dog
*
*
However, after she had a chance to grow the fur back out a bit, the silvery-grey beauty was evident.
*
*
Bonnie1
*
*
Like Chan with her Mugsy, I had truly special feelings for my Bonnie dog. I confess, I cried more when she died than I did when some people I know passed on. I’m so glad I got my little Sasha to love and to help me rmember her grandma.

Fun fact for the day: Of all the pups born into our extended doggy family, Sasha is the only one of a total of more than a total of a dozen little dogs to resemble the Yorkie side of the family. Eight of the first nine pups born over several litters were black….including my Misty, of course!
*
*
Here I am in July of 08 with a lap full of Misty’s sisters.
*
*
black pack
*
*
Yes, my robe is too cute, isn’t it. ( sigh, that will teach me to get dressed first thing in morning!)

Responses

  1. LOVE the Bonnie photos, but they’re all just darling. Bonnie’s silver photo makes me wonder what a Westie crossed with a miniature Schnauzer would look like… Hmmmm…

  2. What a wonderful picture.. a lap full of pups.

    That is a remarkable change of color between the short air and the grown out coat.

  3. Love them doggies.

  4. I saw your smile and the puppies and that was it. They’re all adorable.

  5. I saw your puppies and you smiling and it was great! I didn’t even notice your robe. Besides, you’re obviously in the house, who wants to be fully dressed? Such cute photos of all the fur-family!

  6. Very cute! An be assured, no one was looking at the robe. Why would we when you have a lap full of dogs?


Leave a Reply

Categories

