Posted by: scrabblequeen | October 24, 2009

OTN

I know I’ve been a bad little blogger lately, but what can I say? Life demands more of one at some times than others. In spite of the lack of postings, I have been busy knitting. Wanna see what?

Ok! First I started a scarf, which is going to be a gift for my SIL….
*
*
blue BF scarf
*
*
Pattern is Best Friend scarf. I’m using Online Linie 5 Corafino in a pretty shad of blue. It’s a Merino wool/microfiber blend; very soft and nice to work with.
*
*
I also started a mini (two person) KAL of the ubiquitous February Lady sweater with my pal Lisa. I don’t generally prefer garter fabric, so I’m doing mine in stockinette. Yarn is Cascade 220 superwash, colorway Pumpkin Spice. Isn’t that just perfect for my fall sweater?
*
*
My FL 1
*
*
This is the first sweater I’ve knit for myself, and to put it mildy, I’m a little worried about how it will fit. Ack…
I hope I can wear this when it’s done….whenever that is!

Responses

  1. Love the colors! Can’t wait to see the FOs… whenever that is. No pressure!

  2. I love the February Lady Sweater. I’m excited to see you yours looks in stockinette instead of garter. 🙂

  3. l love the colors you chose!! So pretty!! The February Lady Sweater is such a great pattern!! (just remember, it runs big!)

  4. The Best Friend scarf is gorgeous! Especially that blue.

  5. I know that scarf! i loved your finished baby hat helmet a few posts ago too!

  6. The scarf is going to be lovely! And such a pretty autumn yarn for the February Lady- it looks like it’s a top down sweater- is it? If so you’ll be able to try it on as you go- very helpful in the fitting department!


Leave a Reply

Categories

