Posted by: scrabblequeen | September 18, 2009

FO Friday

Just a quick post this morning to catch up on some the recent knitting.

I knit the pumpkin hat twice…I hated how the first effort came out, and besides, it was a little too short for it’s intended recipient, so…there you go
*
*
jeffs pimpkin 1
*
*
From the back, it looks like a candy pumpkin to me. You know, the kind that can come with candy corn?
*
*
candy pumpkin
*
*
And I finished yet another scarf for my friend’s Soldiers For Jesus biker club. By request, this one is in the club colors and ‘easy care’. Knit with Wool Ease in black and the dis-continued Buttercup, on size 11 and size 15 nasty long straight needles.
*
*
bumble scarf posed
*
*
I love my model, though….he makes it look good and is such a good sport!

Now I’m trying to get a pair of black n yellow fingerless mitts done quickly enough to send along with it. One down but for the thumb….so wish me luck!

Responses

  1. He’s a great sport for sure! Looks like he can be a hoot to live with :0)
    The pumpkin hat is fun…

  2. Great FOs, and kudos to your model!

  3. What a great model and FOs! I’ll keep my fingers crossed that you get the second mitten done on time.

  4. You have two fabulous models 🙂 You have been a busy knitter lately!

  5. A very handsome scarf, well modeled!


Leave a Reply

Categories

