Posted by: scrabblequeen | September 15, 2009

Packages In The Post

My birthday was last month, but one might suppose it had to have been either this week or last….suddenly my doorbell was ringing regularly with the postman dropping packages on my porch!

Last week I received a sweet gift from Grace…
*
*
cupcake
*
*
A lovely “red velvet” cupcake and some yummy green tea to go with it! Tea is not pictured here because it has, of course, made it’s way to the kitchen and been partially used by now. Thanks Grace, that was really a ‘sweet’ treat with no guilt. 🙂

I also got packages on Saturday and Monday. Two were fabric I had purchased on eBay…
*
*
americana songbook
*
*
potter ABC
*
*
I may not make books from either of these panels, even though that is their intended purpose. I have something else in mind, especially for the Beatrice Potter panels, but can’t say here without possibly spoiling a surprise.

I also snatched a pretty parcel covered with balloons from the porch yesterday….
*
*
chan gift
*
*
It was birthday treat from Chan! I love the knitted book ‘cosy’ and the book within….
*
*
tea devo
*
*
And, of course, I had no complaints about the lovely Cascade Heritage Paints yarn…she knew I would love it because last year when I visited with her she had snatched the last skein of the same yarn off the shelf seconds before I could grab it! Thanks so much Chan! I wonder what that yarn will grow up to be?

Isn’t it fun to get packages? I might just have a few more coming, too…..I may have ordered some tea, or yarn or more fabric….and I have an Amazon gift certificate burning a hole in my mind….so maybe a book or two, too?

Responses

  1. You DID remember! 😉 There’s enough yarn there for several options… Enjoy it, whatever it becomes. (Of course, coming from me, it should be quite happy marinating in your stash for eons to come…)

  2. Happy belated birthday! Isn’t it great that people are still thinking of it weeks later?

    Pretty flowers in your last post. I wish our looked like that. Unfortunately an ill timed hail storm put paid to flower growing this year.

  3. I was going, wait, I’ve seen that… Chan’s! Cool!

  4. what great packages!!! I am thrilled with all of the tea you recently sent me, it arrived today, thank you so much!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

