Posted by: scrabblequeen | July 26, 2009

Cuppa Tea Swap Box

Yes! I finally got everything in place to catch up on my Cuppa Tea Anniversay swap goodies. I love my box-o-joy that Nancy sent very much. I just haven’t had much time for photos, editing, and posting this week.

Let’s start with a shot of the whole ‘kit-n-kaboodle’, shall we?
*
*
cuppa tea anniv swap
*
*
As you can see, this is a well-packed bunch of goodness. It has everything, from a tea towel, to yarn, to tea, to chocolate, and more! There were very few requirements for this swap. One was to include a tea towel, and I must say, I love my bright green one! The tea looks lovely, too, and I’m eagerly awaiting an opportunity to try some of the Black Tea with lemon, from TeaSource and the Cherry Almond tea from Ashley Place.

I can’t believe Nancy sent me chocolate…in the summer!! It arrived in good condition, in spite of the heat, and I now have two more kinds of very dark chocolate to tempt me. Oh, and they’re both brands I’ve never had before, so this should be fun. 🙂

There was a skein of Fiberatura yarn, in gorgeous shades of green… new to me brand
*
*
fivernatura yarn
*
*
I love the blue glass stitch markers (and the cute notepad)
*
*
notes n markers
*
*
And to top it all off, Nancy included a magnet with one of my favorite tea quotes on it.
*
*
tea quote magnet
*
*
Oh! I totally forgot to take a picture of the little dog creamer. You can barely see him off to the right side in the ‘everything” photo. Thanks for such a nice swap package, I feel truly spoiled!

Responses

  1. Love the colors in that yarn! Very pretty…

  2. I love that quote, and the yarn does look yummy!

  3. Spoiled indeed! What a great swap package!! Love the yarn too!

  4. I am so glad it arrived safely and you like it!

  5. totally fabulous package!

  6. What fun!


Leave a Reply

Categories

