Posted by: scrabblequeen | July 13, 2009

Secret FO and More

I DO have a Finished Object! I just can’t tell you all about it, yet. It’s for my Cuppa Tea second anniversary swap partner, and I don’t know if she reads here, so I’ll err on the side of caution.

After I finished the secret FO up I went right back to the Goldenrod, or is it Marigold, scarf that I am working on for my Biker friends big annual event. In the photo it looks pretty orange, but that’s not really accurate.

This is my third time using the Ingrid’s Birthday Scarf pattern. This time I’m using fingering weight, so it’s also the third weight of yarn I’ve knit this pattern in, and I’ve got to say how impressed I am with the versatility! This pattern is so good, it even made Lyon Brand Homespun look good! The previous link was a Ravelry link, so I’m also going to give you non-Ravelors a link here, to Mel Clark’s website. It’s free. It’s lovely and easy to knit.
*
*
marigold scarf with flowers

Responses

  1. Oh this post reminds me that I should show the scarf that Willow knit for me…
    I’m glad you are finding time to knit.

  2. yummm love the colour. it matches the flower!!

  3. Helooo Pub Iwas reading your blog, and I will say, “your blog is nice for articel and Pic so perfect”
    and one more than I found some information from your blog,
    see you agin , my be later i will be back visit at your blog

  4. I’m going to have to try that pattern sooner or later. Maybe sooner?

  5. your scarf is beautiful!!

  6. I love that stitch–it’s such a take-along easy knit.


Leave a Reply

Categories

