Posted by: scrabblequeen | July 4, 2009

May The Fourth Be With You!

As in,may the true spirit of Independence Day, be a part of your day. I’m a dyed-in-the-wool Patriot, I can’t help myself, and I don’t really think this is a problem. So, whatever you do today, whatever way you choose to celebrate, take a moment to remember, to consider carefully, what was sacrificed by so many, so that you could enjoy the life you live today.

We’re spending the morning at home, taking care of some chores and gardening needs, (read laundry, weeding, and roto-tilling the soon-to-be veggie garden) then we’re headed off to Elk Grove to hear Joe and Aaron (A Curbside Ending) play at the big celebration at the park there.

We slept in, then had a nice breakfast together before the work began. Yummy fruit salad, bagels, brie, and tea (or coffee). I tried hard to get the ‘red, white, and blue’ effect into my breakfast table today. Do you think I succeeded?
*
*
july 4 breakfast
*
*
I’d also like to link to my favorite version of The Pledge of Allegiance (again). Hope you enjoy it, too!
*
*

Responses

  1. Sounds like a nice morning. 🙂

  2. Happy 4th to you! Love the colorfully appropriate table!

  3. Glad you had a nice 4th! 🙂

  4. It’s so easy not to give thanks each day for all the freedoms we are given each day. I love the video!

  5. Yuuum your breakfast looks lovely. Some vanilla ice cream… i mean French Vanilla yoghurt with breakfast and you’d get the white! But good choice of bowl — white and blue 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

