Posted by: scrabblequeen | June 15, 2009

Greetings From MT. Hope

HI there. I was able to get online for a little bit this evening, so I thought I’d share a picture or two from camp so far.

This is the dorm building I’ll be living in for a little while. It is one of three on the camp grounds. Female staff and volunteers are in Faith. Men are in Hope. Charity is empty for now.
*
*
faith dorm
*
*
I have a room all to myself! It sports two set of bunk beds, a small, open closet, and a sink.
*
*
my room
*
*
Obviously, that was before I got all moved in and made my bed. 🙂

I also have a great parking spot for the week.
*
*
parking
*
*
When I’m not busy I spend a portion of my time in the “Living Room”
*
*
living room 1
*
*
This little cabin, formerlly know as the “staff lounge” is where the workers and volunteers can hang out, have meetings, play games, etc. in their free time. In fact, it is where I am right now. Picture me on the sofa, right down by the tv, with my feet up. (they’re tired from a long day standing in the kitchen)
*
*
lving room 3
*
*
Well, that’s all for now. More if I can manage it later this week.

Responses

  1. So pretty! The living room looks like a perfect place to get lots of knitting done 🙂 Have a great week!

  2. Very nice! I’m glad you got a moment to put your feet up.

  3. Well I’m glad you’ve at least got faith and hope…charity will arrive right when you need it most I’m sure…
    That’s one thing that’s missing at the camp we’ve been part of in the past, couches and soft chairs. After working in the kitchen all day I yearned to sit on something soft!!

  4. Looks terrific! Thanks for showing it to us.

    p.s. Where can I get the address for pickup on Thursday?

  5. Beautiful! Both the room and the surroundings. Have fun!

  6. I’m sitting here stunned. Wait. Where is that? I’ve BEEN there! It’s been a long time. But but but. I’m sitting here picturing what’s just outside of the photos and I haven’t thought of that in ages and I’m going WOW!


Leave a Reply

Categories

