Posted by: scrabblequeen | June 13, 2009

World Wide Knit In Public Day

I did it….did you?
*
*
Amy KIP 09
*
*
Tee hee. I brought the camera, so I did not have to appear in front of it!

I only have one picture from my morning out with the knitting, but here are several links to take you to a wide variety of sites to enjoy watching how other’s celebrated the day.

Here, and here., Photos here and here..

I’m sure you can find many others if you’d like to see more. Just Google away!

Responses

  1. I thought I was knitting in public but my hub says the barbacue at my sister’s house was still private, I will try again tomorrow!

  2. I didn’t think to bring my knitting to the church festival! Probably wouldn’t have had a chance to knit though, between holding the fish (Snowboarder’s daughter won two!), playing games, and general fun!

    Glad you had a great day! Happy weekend!

  3. No KIP here. I finished up a quick project in the morning and then we headed north for family time. No opportunity to whip out my sock presented itself.

  4. I took mine with me to the beach, but didn’t get much of a chance to actually pull it out. The kiddos kept me in the ocean almost non-stop. lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

