Posted by: scrabblequeen | June 9, 2009

We Interrupt This Blog For Some Actual Knitting

Unbelievable, isn’t it? The knitting blog will contain some actual knit content today. Make sure to note the date!

Right now, I have so many projects on the needles, that I may never finish any of them…certainly not anytime soon. First, there is is the ArrowheadLace shawl that I coudln’t resist starting once I had completed the baby blanket and hat I had been working on since late March.
*
*
arrowlace shawl 1
*
*
I also hopped right into a knitting a bag that had been on my list for our local knit group’s KAL, due to finish at the end of May. Hey, that was just a guidline, I made the goal of at least starting it by the end of May!
*
*
Quin bag 1
*
*
I also cast on a pair of socks in veriagated pink Cascade Fixation, the Pretty Comfy Sock, by Debbi Young which I have not photographed yet, and for my weekend video knitting once I was past the cuff of the sock, I pulled out some Peaches and Cream in Strawberry Cream and worked up a dishcloth in a pattern I made up as I went along. It’s almost finished, so I thought I wait until later to snap a picture of it.

Needless to say, I still have two or three other projects in various stages of incompletion languishing around the house in addition to those just mentioned.

Now, however, I’d like to show off some FO’s! Woot! The boring navy blue socks for Hubby Dearest that I had to frog and re-knit one before I could put toes into the pair? Done!
*
*
Jims navy socks
*
*
And, the afore-mentioned baby blanket and hat, which were finished and gifted in a timely manner. Imagine that; me, on time. 🙂
*
*
Adinas baby set 2
*
*
And, again no photo, I also made up a pair of Wristlets in white Cotton Ease for my friend Pam to wear when they’re out on the Harley, so she doesn’t get sunburnt on her hands this summer.

Whew, it feels good to be sort of caught up here. What have YOU been knitting and not sharing? Time to fess up!

Responses

  1. I’m always so impressed with you knitters that can put two metal or wooden sticks together and come up with these creations! Very nice :0)

  2. LOVE the shawl and the scarf starts! (Love the yarns too.) It’s all very lovely, of course!

  3. (Um… I think I meant the start to the bag? That green cabled piece? Yeah…)

  4. Aw- the baby blanket and hat are adorable! And good work on finishing the socks that were thwarting you- you showed them! 🙂 And cool projects being started…

    I’ve mainly be doing FO photos, since the smaller projects are done so fast (who needs to see progress photos on mittens?!). But I do have a couple that are stalled- a baby blanket which is waiting for me to pick up a crochet hook I’m missing so I can do the border and some mitts that aren’t getting worked on because they’re very fiddly and need good light. And a start on a summer top that I’ll put up one of these days- at the moment it looks like a stockinette rectangle, so it’s not visually very interesting!

  5. Ooh, ooh, cool, and what a gorgeous baby hat and blanket! Knitting is just such a wonderful thing to be able to do, y’know?

  6. I’m going to have to look up that Arrowhead Shawl later. It looks like something I might do.

    You ought to get a medal for the boring blue socks. Does DH understand what those do to a creative soul? :0)

  7. Very pretty baby blanket and hat. What yarn is that?


Leave a Reply

Categories

