Posted by: scrabblequeen | May 19, 2009

I Am SOO Readable

Just for fun, I went to the Juicy Studio website to test the “readability” of my blog. On the one hand, I should be happy, because this blog has the same readability level as some important and often used publications, like TV Guide. (snigger)

On the other hand, I’m feeling inadequate. I need to use more big words, more often, and to write longer sentences, too. Or should I say, “The score this website received for readabilty was quite inadequate. It is entirely possible that the journalistic skill of the author is sub-par, and does not reflect well on the educational systems of the country in question.”

What do you think? Do I need to “step it up” a bit around here?

Responses

  1. So, I ran my blog through the Readability Calculator, and got some interesting results, but didn’t get a nice little summary like you did. Pout.

  2. I got 6.98 on the Fog score. It’s okay. I write to entertain, and that includes entertaining myself. My blog is not my great novel intended to be a classic for generations to come.

  3. I got 11.01 on the Fog score which is supposedly equivalent to the Wall Street Journal. I’m afraid that may mean that the majority of people in our society would have difficulty reading my blog. I don’t plan to change it, however. My blog reflects how I think. I guess I have a complicated mind. 🙂

  4. I like your blog just the way it is. 🙂

  5. I’m sorry. I couldn’t understand what you said? You are using big words and long sentences….lol
    You just want to start using big words so you can really cream me at Scrabble, uh huh…

  6. I have a score of 11.something or other. I giggled at that.


Leave a Reply

Categories

