Posted by: scrabblequeen | May 6, 2009

Field Trip Report

Stephanie from my local Knit Group sent out this email this morning. I thought it summed things up so well, that I’m going to steal er borrow it for the blog today!

“Well, I survived my first baseball game experience at Raley field 🙂

It was a bit slow going (Reno 4, River Cats, 0) but I really enjoyed being in the company of Ruth, Margaret, Amy, Ashley, Krystal, and Trina.

We caravanned to the field by a lovely river route that I’d never traversed before. Thanks to Margaret, our seats were nice and close (row 23!) and we all got cool bags and free knit patterns. I had an official ballpark jumbo hotdog but passed on the blue cotton candy 🙂

There weren’t as many knitters as I expected but we sat a few rows behing a woman wearing the famous “fish eating my head” knit hat.

The highlight of my evening was when some of our group went down on the field and led the stadium in stretching exercises. I like to think of them as wild and crazy cheerleading knitters. They were broadcast on the big monitor screen too!

Great fun and I look forward to more knit-alongs this summer.

Stephanie”
*
*

I agree that watching the gals lead the “Seventh Inning Stretch” was one of the highlights of the evening. However, the “chicken Dance” episode was certainly a close second! I didn’t take my camera….I had enough to carry as it was, so I’ll point you to pictures when someone else puts them up.
*
*
Pictures are up!! Thanks Amy.

Responses

  1. Sounds like you brought your own party!


Leave a Reply

Categories

