Posted by: scrabblequeen | May 1, 2009

It’s May Day

 

May Day

, but not much chance of going “a Maying” around here! It seems this date may have more holidays than any other date, but I’m thinking of the English version, as practiced since the Middle Ages, with greenery, dancing, and May Poles.

Today, however, is ruled by clouds and rain, so I submit this in exchange for images of flowers and comely girls dancing with ribbons ’round the pole.

Here comes the rain again
Falling on my head like a memory
Falling on my head like a new emotion

I want to walk in the open wind
I want to talk like lovers do
I want to dive into you ocean
Is it raining with you?

Here Comes The Rain Again, by the Eurythmics

 

Maybe next week we can back to our regularly scheduled sunshine and spring colors.

*

*

pink-minis

 

Responses

  1. Oh, despite listening to the ’80s channel on XM radio, I hadn’t heard/thought of that song in ages! Yes. A continent away, I too am tired of gray skies and wet stuff!

  2. It’s gray and wet here, too. Boy-child’s soccer game got rained out this morning, so we got a free morning to listen to the rain and relax.

  3. Driving up to Reno yesterday….boy was it rainy! Stormy in the mountains too. Just a bit of rain today, but more expected for tomorrow, you know, the day I drive home!

    Oh well! Looks like sunshine in our future this next week though! Happy May!


Leave a Reply

Categories

