Posted by: scrabblequeen | April 27, 2009

Yes!

Well, the hammers are quiet and the smells are back within normal range. The table is in it’s place and the toilet is back in the bathroom. The dining room, aka the schoolroom, is back in business. In other words, we are mostly back to normal!

Admittedly there is still much to do, but it’s pretty boring stuff like getting bookshelves back in place and trying to decide what to put where. I think I’ve teased you enough the changes in the family room, so here we go. The official unveiling.

First, this is the “old” look
*
*
family-room-before1
*
*
And, the “new” look!
*
*
new-look-1
*
*
new-look-2
*
*
There! Now maybe we can back to chatting about yarn, knitting, and tea for a while.

I didn’t knit anything at all this weekend except for two socks, and those not a pair! (hint: Wee and Tiny)

Responses

  1. Congrats! Does that mean you’re breathing easier too?

  2. Congratulations!!

  3. What a relief your you! I’m glad things are almost back to normal. It looks lovely btw.

  4. Opps! I meant what a relief “for you” not “your you.” Sometimes my brain goes faster than I type and if I don’t proofread I end up saying all kinds of strange things. 🙂

  5. You must be so relieved to have things back to “normal”!

  6. looks beautiful!!!

  7. It was okay before, but it’s beautiful now. Congratulations! So how soon do you redo the whole rest of the house? (Ask me how I know…)

  8. I love the stylized transition between laminate and carpet. Very nice! Yaay!


Leave a Reply

Categories

