Posted by: scrabblequeen | April 17, 2009

Spring Is Busting Out All Over

Whatever may have been going on inside the house this week, Spring was in full bloom out in the garden.

I have a nice variety of roses and geranium growing in both front and back yards. All of them were busy sending out blossoms this past week.
*
*


*
*
In spite of the fact that most of the roses and geraniums are pink, no two are the same. It really looks lovely out back right now, with the flowers blooming, grass green, and the trees leafing out nicely. I even have a little lilac still on the bush and a few iris peeking out too. Soon the heat will change the look of the yard completely. I’ll enjoy this while I may.

Responses

  1. Just gorgeous!! Yay for spring!! And finally some nice CA weather this weekend!

  2. Lovely! It’s still way too cool for my roses to bloom, so thank you for sharing yours.

  3. Pretty! I keep saying I want to plant a lilac and a Dogwood in our yard in Washington…
    Maybe next year.
    Happy weekend to you…

  4. The double delight has always been a favorite of mine I wish the mojave desert wasn’t so hot I’m afraid the only thing you’ll see here is tumble weeds.I will just look at your flowers:)Hugs Darcy

  5. It looks gorgeous! I love spring. Well, except for the pollen. lol

  6. Ah, yes. Flowers! I am settling for green….


Leave a Reply

Categories

