Posted by: scrabblequeen | April 9, 2009

Spring Cleaned?

dogs-on-thurday

Okay, Sasha here again. I’m glad that at least once a week I get a chance to a get word in edge-wise here!
I understand that Spring Cleaning is a tradition, and that Mom is expecting to have some kind of special dinner here on Friday night, a Seder or something,so she wants the house clean, but why do WE have to get cleaned, too?

These bandana’s the groomer puts on us are sooo silly! (do I look like hippie to you?!)
*
*
clean-pup
*
*
Anyway, after a hard morning at the groomers, we were just trying to relax and get our scent back, when we heard something outside. So of course we had to jump up and bark and bark.
*
*
bark-bark
*
*
Once the excitement died down, Misty and I were just pooped. I lay down on Dad for a quick nap…
*
*
excitement-over
*
*
And poor Aunt Misty…she was trying to get a little rest too, you know? But there was Mom, with her stupid camera….and she kept using the flash, for Pete’s sake! How’s a dog to get any peace around here?
*
*
enough-already
*
*
The price of fame is sometimes almost too high. Dogs on Thursday has it’s good parts, but the constant stress of posing for the camera is starting to get to both Auntie and I.

Responses

  1. They’re darling, but I have to agree with Sasha… neither of your girls would have me reaching for tye-dye for their look!

  2. I always love the groomer bandanas!! Doggies look too cute in them!

  3. I love the bandanas! They look very hip.


Leave a Reply

Categories

