Posted by: scrabblequeen | April 4, 2009

If It’s The Weekend….

Why won’t the work end? I’m just sayin!

I promised a few days back, (I’ve lost track of when) that I would post more new stash pics. That was the day before my computer ran into a little problem; the battery wouldn’t charge and the computer wouldn’t recognize that it was plugged in. Sigh.

Good thing for my friend Brad over at Techknuckle! He hooked me up with a new power cord, which had to be ordered, and we’re off and running again. Whew.

So anyway…back to the new stash acquisitions. I thought I did a good job of holding myself in check at Stitches….
*
*
longmeadow-2
*
*
Four skeins of Longmeadow by Valley Yarns for face cloths.
*
*
goshen
*
*
And a single skein of Goshen, because I wasn’t paying attention! These were uber cheap from the WEBS booth!

I bought two lovely skeins of TwinkleToes from Tess for a future project for my friend’s biker group.
*
*
tess
*
*
Three balls of blue superwash Cascade 220…only $4 each!!
*
*
superwash-220
*
*
a HUGE hank of Coloratura lace for $15!
*
*
coloratura-lace
*
*
A single lovely skein of Socks That Rock in Highway 30
*
*
str-highway-30
*
*
And….a FREE skein of Mmalabrigo DOS!! Just because when I went to the MMalabrigo booth, I identified myself as a Mmalabrigo Junkie! Isn’t this awesome? You know it is…
*
*
free-mm-dos
*
*
That is enough for one day. I am sooo beat, and sunburned to boot! Enjoy what is left of your weekend!

Responses

  1. ohhhh pretty!

  2. Yumyum. I need to update my stash on Rav…. lol

  3. P.S. What became of the yarn you bought here at Urban Yarns? Any projects awaiting cast on?

  4. oooh so much pron at one time I’m agog!

  5. You were quite restrained at Stitches! Well done!!

    Love that Hwy 30…it was the first skein of STR that I ever knit!!

    And in catching up on blog reading….how cute are all the dogs on thursday posts!!! Seriously!! I may need to think about doing that too!!

  6. Wow! Free Malabrigo?! That’s something else. It’s all beautiful, of course…

  7. Very well behaved. I am really impressed!

  8. Ooooh…free Malabrigo? How great is that?!?


Leave a Reply

Categories

