Posted by: scrabblequeen | March 22, 2009

Fun With Paper

My friend Bonnie came over today and we played with some of my toys that I hadn’t had out in ages…
My rubber stamps!

We each made a card….

Bonnie's Card

Bonnie's Card


*
*

She’s really artsy/craftsy and had no trouble designing and executing this lovely card. I, on the other hand, Agonized over my less-than-perfect attempt…for far too long, before “just doing it”!
*
*

my-card-1
*
*
And on the inside…
*
*
my-card-2
*
*
We each also made a little sachet, or pocket of card stock….they were designed for tea bags, but are really too small to be practical. We’re thinking we could enlarge the pattern and make it work for real…
*
*
Bonnie’s pouch…
*
*
flap-front flap-back
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

And my little sachet…
*
*
sachet-front sachet-back
*
*
We had a fun Sunday afternoon playing, drinking tea, and catching up with all that’s going on…What did YOU do?

ps. Bonnie’s blog is brand new…and we couldn’t remember how to get into it…but keep checkin’, ’cause when she DOES remember, it’ll be worth the trip over. 🙂

Responses

  1. I LOVE to stamp… but don’t have time. I hope to organize the Page’s old room into a study/craft room where I can have my stamping supplies at the ready, for more frequent use.

    I love the tea stamps. I might have to send the Knight to eBay to find more for me…

  2. beautiful and fun wish I could put down my needles long enough to play with other crafts, but the true addict that I am prevents that, I need an intervention!

  3. Those are gorgeous! I love the tea sachets.

  4. Ah yes, one more lovely talent that you demonstrate! Handmade cards are always so much nicer than the commercial variety.

    Since you don’t spin (that I remember) I will substitute a skein of sock yarn if you want to send me off a snail mail addy one of these days.

    -Holly


Leave a Reply

Categories

