Posted by: scrabblequeen | March 19, 2009

Then, and Now

dogs-on-thurday
*
*
Once upon a time, we had a lovely dog named Wee Bonnie Lassie, whom we called Bonnie for short. We also had a little boy who loved dogs!
*
*
bonnie-n-daniel
*
*
Bonnie met a charming young fellow named Dude, and together they had three daughters. Ceily, who went to live with a friend of Dude’s person, Gracie, who went to live with my friend Robin, and Misty, who stayed here with us.

Eventually, Gracie had a litter of pups, one boy and one girl. The little girl was named Sasha, and came to live with her Aunt Misty.
*
*
what-you-lookin-at
*
*
And the little boy who loved dogs grew up, and Gracie had more pups, and our dogs and the boy went to visit….
*
*
dani-and-dogs
*
*
Can you tell Misty from Gracie? Or find Sasha in that pile of fur? The other little fluff-ball is Hershey, Sasha’s younger sister.

But, the story isn’t quite over yet. When she was already a grand-ma, Gracie surprised everybody with one more litter of of pups! Now my friend Amy, the Knitnmom, has two of Gracie’s pups!
*
*

Tuvok

Tuvok

Janeway

Janeway

<
*
*
And of course, the hope is that we’ll all live happily ever after!

For more great dog posts, go visit Dogs on Thursday!

Responses

  1. Wow! What a legacy! That’s wonderful. (And no, I can’t tell them apart in the group photo.)

  2. And the little boy who grew up still loves his dogs. Every boy should have a dog. I believe they are nicer men for having the love of a dog.

  3. Happy DOT! Great post!

  4. What a sweet picture of Daniel with Bonnie!

  5. What a great story!!

  6. Cute!

  7. i just love the names some of my faves include Gracie ( I wonder why) Tuvok and Janeway but as a child we had a Bonnie our selves and a Cleo, Jody, Flipper, Trouble, Molly, Bridget, Snoop, and Brindle. My sister has a golden lab named Misty, and recently lost Shadow, my other sister has Lappy and Missy My son has Ozlow and I honestly don’t remember the other pup’s name!!

  8. What a lovely growing family.

  9. What a wonderful post! I am so glad you’ve come to play at Dogs on Thursday!

    Cathy
    Richmond, Virginia

  10. Hahaha oh my goodness…. I think I’ll need to start a blog of my own, if only to post about Hershey (now that she’s all grown up) and her puppies. Ruth I’m so glad to part of this wonderful story =D

  11. Aww I love the history and all the photos! Fantastic! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

